STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of September, 2024.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice Lisa Holder White
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Circuit Judge of Cook County, Twentieth Subcircuit

Effective December 6, 2024, and terminating December 7, 2026, Michael J. Zink is appointed Circuit Judge of Cook County, Twentieth Subcircuit, to the vacancy created by the retirement of the Honorable David E. Haracz.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 7th day of November, 2024.

Cynthia A. Grant Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

November 07, 2024 SUPREME COURT CLERK