STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 12th day of May, 2025.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

<u>Order</u>

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Circuit Judge of Cook County, Nineteenth Subcircuit

Effective July 18, 2025, and terminating December 7, 2026, Sara McGann is appointed Circuit Judge of Cook County, Nineteenth Subcircuit, to the position formerly held by the Honorable John A. Fairman who was elected Circuit Judge of Cook County, Fifteenth Subcircuit.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 1st day of July, 2025.

Grant withia A.

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

> FILED July 01, 2025 SUPREME COURT CLERK