STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 11th day of November, 2024.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr. Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Lisa Holder White Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

<u>Order</u>

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit, Second Subcircuit

Effective December 4, 2024, and terminating December 7, 2026, Scott Patrick Robinson is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit, Second Subcircuit, to the vacancy created by the appointment of the Honorable Eugene Doherty to the Appellate Court of Illinois, Fourth Judicial District.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 12th day of November, 2024.

Cynthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois FILED

November 12, 2024 SUPREME COURT CLERK