STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 8th day of May, 2023.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice Lisa Holder White
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Circuit Judge of Cook County, Tenth Subcircuit

Effective July 7, 2023, and terminating December 2, 2024, James S. Murphy-Aguilu is appointed Circuit Judge of Cook County, Tenth Subcircuit, to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of the Honorable Gregory J. Wojkowski.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 23rd day of June, 2023.

Cypthia A. Grant Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

June 23, 2023 SUPREME COURT CLERK