STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of January, 2025.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice Lisa Holder White
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Resident Circuit Judge, Wayne County, Second Judicial Circuit

Effective February 20, 2025, and terminating December 7, 2026, Matthew E. Vaughn is appointed Resident Circuit Judge of Wayne County, Second Judicial Circuit, to the position formerly held by the Honorable Michael J. Molt.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 10th day of February, 2025.

Cynthia A. Grant Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

February 10, 2025 SUPREME COURT CLERK