STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 9th day of May, 2022.

Present: Anne M. Burke, Chief Justice

Justice Rita B. Garman

Justice Mary Jane Theis

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice Michael J. Burke

Justice David K. Overstreet

Justice Robert L. Carter

M.R. 031347

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety

Order

Effective July 6, 2022, the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety is created. Its charge is to collaborate with the Court's judicial and law enforcement partners to monitor and review current and anticipated judicial security needs and practices. Further, the committee is to provide the Court with appropriate recommendations related to protective operations, intelligence, and information for the judicial branch.

Effective immediately, the following individual shall serve as a member and Chairperson of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety until further order of the Court:

Jim Cimarossa Marshal of the Supreme Court of Illinois 200 E. Capitol Ave. Springfield, IL 62701

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety, for terms expiring December 31, 2023:

Hon. Mathias W. Delort Appellate Court Justice, First District 160 N. LaSalle St., N1611 Chicago, IL 60601 Hon. George Bridges Appellate Court Justice, Second District 55 Symphony Way Elgin, IL 60120

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety, for terms expiring December 31, 2024:

Hon. Susan T. O'Leary Circuit Judge Will County Court Annex 57 N. Ottawa St., S#227 Joliet, IL 60432 Hon. E. Kenneth Wright Circuit Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 50 W. Washington St., Rm. 1301 Chicago, IL 60602 Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety, for terms expiring December 31, 2025:

Hon. Michael J. Chmiel Circuit Judge McHenry County Government Center 2200 N. Seminary Ave. Woodstock, IL 60098 Hon. Mark A. VandeWiele (retired) P.O. Box 293 East Moline, IL 61244

Effective immediately, the Administrator of the Attorney Registration and Discipline Commission shall serve as a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety until further order of the Court.

Effective immediately, a representative of the Illinois State Police shall serve as a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety until further order of the Court.

Effective immediately, a representative of the Illinois Sheriffs' Association shall serve as a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety until further order of the Court.

Effective immediately, a representative of the Illinois Association of Chiefs of Police shall serve as a member of the Supreme Court Committee on Judicial Security and Safety until further order of the Court.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 6th day of July, 2022.

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
July 6, 2022
SUPREME COURT
CLERK