STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 13th day of May, 2024.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice Lisa Holder White
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001062

In re: Judicial Appointment

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Appellate Court of Illinois, Fourth Judicial District

Effective immediately, and terminating December 2, 2024, the Honorable Eugene Doherty, Circuit Judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit, presently assigned to duty in the Appellate Court of Illinois, Fourth Judicial District, is appointed to the Appellate Court of Illinois, Fourth Judicial District, to the position formerly held by the Honorable Lisa Holder White, who has been appointed to the Supreme Court of Illinois.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 8th day of August, 2024.

Cynthia A. Grant

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

August 08, 2024 SUPREME COURT CLERK