STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 11th day of March, 2024.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.
Justice Lisa Holder White
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice David K. Overstreet Justice Joy V. Cunningham Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R.001403

In re: Judicial Vacancy

Order

Pursuant to the authority of section 12, subsection (c) of article VI of the Constitution of this State, the following appointment is made:

Circuit Judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit, at Large

Effective June 10, 2024, and terminating December 7, 2026, Christopher William Brian Pratt is appointed Circuit Judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit, at Large, to the vacancy created by the removal of Robert Adrian by the Illinois Courts Commission.

Order entered by the Court.

STATE OF ILLINOIS AUG. 26, 1818

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 10th day of May, 2024.

U Clerk, Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED
May 10, 2024
SUPREME COURT
CLERK