

## **Supreme Court of Illinois**

December 11, 2023

# ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT ANNOUNCES MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE ON PRETRIAL EDUCATION

The Illinois Supreme Court has announced the members of the Illinois Judicial College Committee on Pretrial Education (CPTE), the seventh Standing Committee of the Illinois Judicial College.

The Judicial College Board of Trustees recommended CPTE members for the Court's consideration and approval, in particular individuals with demonstrated pretrial subject matter expertise in Illinois dedicated to the development and oversight of comprehensive pretrial education for the Illinois Judicial Branch.

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed to the Committee on Pretrial Education for staggered terms expiring on the dates as indicated, or until such time that an appointee is no longer a member of the Committee on Pretrial Education, whichever occurs earlier:

#### **Reed Anderson**

Office of Statewide Pretrial Services Iroquois County Pretrial Officer June 30, 2024

#### Julio Candelaria

Cook Co. Social Services Pretrial Officer Cook County Social Services June 30, 2025

## Patti Clark

Director of Court Operations, 1<sup>st</sup> Cir. Jackson County Courthouse June 30, 2026

## **April Felton**

Office of Statewide Pretrial Services Marion County Pretrial Officer June 30, 2024

## **Andrew Friedrich**

Office of Statewide Pretrial Services Mason County Pretrial Officer Mason County Courthouse June 30, 2025 **Shanelle Holland** 

Office of Statewide Pretrial Services June 30, 2024

## **Thomas Jakeway**

Trial Court Administrator, 17<sup>th</sup> Cir. Winnebago County Courthouse June 30, 2026

## **Debra Jarvis**

Director of Court Services, 17<sup>th</sup> Cir. Winnebago Co. Adult Probation Dept. June 30, 2024

## **Tina Johnston**

Pretrial Supervisor, 19<sup>th</sup> Cir. Division of Adult Probation Services June 30, 2026

#### **Shannon Keiser**

Office of Statewide Pretrial Services Montgomery County Pretrial Officer June 30, 2025 **Kasey Kellerman** Office of Statewide Pretrial Services Perry County Pretrial Officer June 30, 2026

**Hon. David R. Navarro** Appellate Court Justice First District Appellate Court June 30, 2024

**Hon. Brett N. Olmstead** Associate Judge Champaign Co. Circuit Court June 30, 2025

Hon. Judith Rice Presiding Judge

Domestic Violence Div., Cook Co. June 30, 2024

**Hon. Debra Schafer** Associate Judge, 17<sup>th</sup> Cir. Winnebago County Courthouse June 30, 2026

# Hon. Cara LeFevour Smith, Ret.

Director Office of Statewide Pretrial Services June 30, 2024 (*ex-officio member*)

Mike Venditti

Director of Court Services, 23<sup>rd</sup> Cir. DeKalb County Courthouse June 30, 2026

Wendy Venvertloh Deputy Director Office of Statewide Pretrial Services June 30, 2025 (*ex-officio member*)

## **Shannon Wright**

Office of Statewide Pretrial Services St. Clair County Pretrial Officer June 30, 2025

Debra Jarvis will serve as Chairperson of the Committee on Pretrial Education for a term expiring June 30, 2024.

Hon. Brett N. Olmstead will serve as Vice-Chairperson of the Committee on Pretrial Education for a term expiring June 30, 2025.

Created in August 2023, the CPTE provides judges, pretrial officers and other judicial branch justice partners ongoing continuing education and the educational opportunities to overview and discuss the substantive and procedural law, rules, materials, and pretrial resources.

Additional information on the Illinois Judicial College is available here.

# (FOR MORE INFORMATION, CONTACT: James Brunner, Public Information Officer of the Illinois Supreme Court at 217.208.3354 or <u>ibrunner@illinoiscourts.gov</u>.)