STATE OF ILLINOIS SUPREME COURT

At a Term of the Supreme Court, begun and held in Springfield, on Monday, the 14th day of November, 2022.

Present: Mary Jane Theis, Chief Justice

Justice P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Justice David K. Overstreet
Justice Lisa Holder White

Justice Joy V. Cunningham
Justice Elizabeth M. Rochford

Justice Mary K. O'Brien

M.R. 31521

In re: Supreme Court Committee on Domestic Violence

Order

The Supreme Court Committee on Domestic Violence is tasked with reviewing and making recommendations on matters affecting domestic violence, human trafficking, and the court system. The Committee will review, analyze, and examine the impact of legislation and case law as it relates to domestic violence and human trafficking and the court process.

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Domestic Violence, for terms expiring December 31, 2023:

Hon. Callie L. Baird Associate Judge Circuit Court of Cook County 555 West Harrison, Suite 4400 Chicago, IL 60607

Amanda Pyron
Executive Director
The Network: Advocating Against
Domestic Violence
33 N. Dearborn, Suite 2210
Chicago, IL 60601

Margaret Fontana Director Lake County Adult Probation Services Department 215 W. Water St. Waukegan, IL 60085

Mary Ratliff
Program Director
Illinois Family Violence Coordinating
Councils
Illinois Criminal Justice Information
Authority
60 E. Van Buren Blvd., 6th Floor
Chicago, IL 60605

Gail Thomas
Clinical Associate
Professor of Law
Southern Illinois University
Domestic Violence Legal Clinic
1150 Douglas Dr. Mailcode 6804
Carbondale, IL 62901

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Domestic Violence, for terms expiring December 31, 2024:

Margaret Duval
Executive Director
Ascend Justice
17 N. State Street, Suite 1390
Chicago, IL 60602

Linda OBrien Regional Manager Cook County Social Service Department 2650 S. California Ave., Suite 901

Chicago, IL 60608

Jennifer Shadid Assistant Court Administrator 10th Judicial Circuit 324 Main Street Peoria, IL 61602 Hon. Ari Fisz Associate Judge 19th Judicial Circuit 18 N. County St. Waukegan, IL 60085

Hon. Tameeka L. Purchase Associate Judge 20th Judicial Circuit 10 Public Square Belleville, IL 62220

Carrie Ward
Director
Illinois Coalition Against Sexual
Assault
100 N. 16th Street
Springfield, IL 62702

Effective immediately, the following individuals are appointed members of the Supreme Court Committee on Domestic Violence, for terms expiring December 31, 2025:

Hon. Jennifer J. Clifford Associate Judge Presiding Judge of the Intimate Partner Domestic Violence Court 17th Judicial Circuit 400 W. State St. Rockford, IL 61101 Hon. Judith L. Rice Circuit Judge Acting Presiding Judge Domestic Violence Division Circuit Court of Cook County 555 West Harrison, Suite 4400 Chicago, IL 60607 Vickie Smith Director Illinois Coalition Against Domestic Violence 806 S. College Springfield, IL 62704 Hon. Corri Trotter Circuit Clerk Grundy County 11 E. Washington St. Morris, IL 60450

Hon. Ann Celine O'Hallaren Walsh Circuit Judge Presiding Judge Specialty and Juvenile Courts Division 505 N. County Farm Road Wheaton, IL 60187

Effective immediately, the Honorable Jennifer J. Clifford is Chairperson for a term expiring December 31, 2025.

Order entered by the Court.



IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto subscribed my name and affixed the seal of said Court, this 8th day of December, 2022.

Clerk,

Supreme Court of the State of Illinois

FILED

December 8, 2022 SUPREME COURT CLERK